RSS

DAY 27 SOUL FAST – LEGISLATING

29 Jul
DAY 27 SOUL FAST – LEGISLATING

I AM WHO GOD SAYS I AM

Over these past many weeks of this 40 Day Soul Fast, one of my biggest challenges has been believing the God who I believe; and believing who I am in Him. Believing who I am beyond intellect, on a heart level – in my soul. The revelation – the epiphany for me was that until I believed that I am who God says I am, at my core that I would never possess the spiritual power to do what God says I can do through Christ. Understanding this regulates my fundamental ability to legislate as an heir to the Kingdom of God. To declare and decree with authority. When I got it, it made me truly realize that my words that I speak have tremendous power and are the catalyst to destiny as long as they are spoken from a pure heart, intent and motive. Declaring the word of God in line with His will over my life, my loved ones and situations to bring manifestation of His plan and/or to bring about change in the world. God meant for the power of His word in my mouth to extend beyond me.

RESPONSIBILITY

Now here’s the hard part – where the struggle takes place for me –  R-E-S-P-O-N-S-I-B-I-L-I-T-Y for that! It’s all mine. How far I evolve in Christ, is directly connected to me being responsible for my own existence as a Spiritual being. It’s one thing to understand who I am but it’s quite another to walk in it. To walk in the right shoes on a daily basis. To put on the Melba God has destined me to be; not the one He found on the side of the road.  First of all it has meant placing a value on it. It has to have meaning to me. I protect that which I value most. I’m reminded of this verse in the Book, “Do not give that which is holy (the sacred thing) to the dogs, and do not throw your pearls before hogs, lest they trample upon them with their feet and turn and tear you to pieces.” Matthew 7:6 AMP. How many times has that happened to me? My relationship with God is sacred – holy. I don’t have to justify it but I must treasure it. It’s complex enough understanding all the dynamics myself. It’s not necessary for me to hold it up for scrutiny, ridicule or examination. In fact it’s the measuring tool by which everything else in my life should be evaluated and set in order. Perhaps the larger issue for me is being fully responsible for the truth of my life that it reveals. Being set apart to God and for the work of the Kingdom is the highest honor I can attain, when I put everything in perspective. So why is it that I’ve made this journey called life harder than it needed to be?

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
