RSS

DAY 26 SOUL FAST – INTEGRITY

28 Jul
DAY 26 SOUL FAST – INTEGRITY

SOME DAYS I JUST DON’T FEEL IT

In spite of my difficulties today with people “who don’t know me like that until they need me like that;” my test of personal integrity is based on what’s right according to my belief system. Thank goodness it has nothing to do with my emotions; however they do make it a bit dicey at times. Everyday I don’t wake up on the sunny side of the street singing “que sera sera.” It seems like I’m never entitled to have a bad day; therefore, I must be careful on those days not to answer the phone, door, send or receive text messages. I answered the phone today – it kept ringing. Somebody just wouldn’t leave well enough alone;however, I think I was able to recover from it. God has set the bar for me high. I’m required to do what’s right in the moment when frustration and disappointment are sitting next to me.  When human frailties of character are unveiled. I have to keep my word, when people conveniently forget what they agreed to – what they promised to do. I have to be there, when they can’t be there for me this one time that I need them to and my life almost depends on it. Integrity is consistently looking beyond me to the object of God’s love and reaffirming my YES even on the days I’m not feeling it!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 28, 2014 in Christianity, Life, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
