RSS

AND GOD SAID LET THERE BE GUMBO…

26 Jul
AND GOD SAID LET THERE BE GUMBO…

Had a wonderful day, with family and friends at a beautiful beach. It was great getting away after an exhausting move and a short, but long week. I was walking along the shore, the light from the sun hitting the waves just right, and to my absolute surprise, I say a crab surfing atop the waves as the tide went out. Without even giving it a second thought, I ran in after him and snatched him up with my bare hands. He looked too good and was too close to let get away. He looks like Gumbo to me! šŸ™‚ I’m still just a Southern girl who just happened to be born in California. It really doesn’t take a whole lot for me. It’s always the simple, uncomplicated things that I find the most pleasure in.Ā I took this crab as God’s gift to me today, for which I am most appreciative.

 

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “AND GOD SAID LET THERE BE GUMBO…

  1. Susan52

    July 27, 2014 at 7:08 am

    What a wonderful gift! Thanks for sharing. (I love gumbo!)

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Sista Melba~

    July 27, 2014 at 1:54 pm

    You are most welcome, Susan…have a beautiful day! šŸ™‚

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
