RSS

DAY 3 – ALIGNMENT

11 Jun

alignment

I’ve been feeling disconnected, out of sorts with myself and being at a distant that I’m uncomfortable with from God. I’m going into my 3rd semester in my return back to college full time. It’s taken everything in me to keep up with my studies. This semester this commitment has translated into 3 days of school and another 3 days in lab, late hours doing homework and early morning rising getting my son off to school. It’s been brutal. Honestly, I’ve not been spending the time that I should with God and as a result I’m out of alignment with Him. Therefore, I’ve been operating from a reactive rather than proactive state of being.

Today’s reading brought that to my attention. It’s no wonder I’m feeling spiritually funky. Tomorrow, I’ll get up an hour early so that I can get I can get myself spiritually centered and my head on straight…aligning my thoughts with God’s.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 11, 2014 in 40 DAY SOUL FAST

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
