RSS

DAY 2 – CLEANSING

10 Jun

cleansing

Day 2 of the 40 Day Soul Fast deals with cleansing my soul from anything and everything that would circumvent God’s plan and purpose for my life. I went into this fast knowing that I would have to deal with a couple of things that I’ve felt are relatively small sins in comparison to the things I used to do, but nevertheless are still sins. The Bible says that it’s the little foxes that destroy the vine. In my life I have found that to be true. If I keep on holding on to what I know is wrong but deem inconsequential in my bigger picture that I have established a protocol to justify¬†future sin in my life,

Today’s assignment was to research “thoroughly” the word “Godliness” and based on my finding see where I fall short. I was really convicted and what God revealed to me was the actual significance role that these “little” sins have had in being a big stumbling block to me walking in God’s purpose and plan for my life. My resolve is to eradicate these things from my life. It’s going to be painful.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 10, 2014 in 40 DAY SOUL FAST

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
